About the Award

Coagulation / Hemostasis Technologist Award for Excellence

Every year, the Aniara CHTAE Committee recognizes a Special Coagulation Technologist in the North American continent by awarding one technologist the "Coagulation / Hemostasis Technologist Award for Excellence" and a check in the amount of $2,000. We choose the recipient from a large pool of nominations that we receive every year. Aniara will not participate in the selection process. The selection is made by a committee of volunteer peers. Please look below for current committee members. The committee will review the applications and vote on who should receive the award.

To nominate a technologist for the "Coagulation/Hemostasis Technologist Award for Excellence," please follow the guidelines below:

  • Doctors, Technologists, Supervisors of Special Coagulation field residing anywhere in North America can nominate their fellow technologists for the award. We'll require information on the nominee's qualifications, experience, abilities, achievements, and any other relevant information explaining why they consider the technologist to be eligible for the award. To make a nomination, click here.

  • Previous honorees of the Aniara CHTAE award in the past are not eligible for re-nomination.

  • In order to make a timely decision, and inform the candidates sufficiently in advance, all nominations must be received by November 1, 2024. Nominations received after that date will be considered for next year's award.

Please use our online form to make your nomination.

If you have any questions about this award, please email info@aniara.com.

CHTAE Election Committee - TBA

Award Application

2021 Winner

Jenny Gan


2012 - Beverly Leslie

2011 - Linda Stang

2010 - Steve Johnson

2009 - Marilyn Johnston

2008 - Kelly Townsend

2007 - Karen Moffat

2006 - Donna Castellone

2005 - Mr. George Fritsma